Skip to main content

DESIGN TREND: The return of the four poster bed



DESIGN TREND: The return of the four poster bed. Sleeping (and sleeping in!) in luxury is making a comeback with the return of the four-poster bed. With our lives getting busier and busier, quality sleep has never been more important. Contemporary takes on the classic antique timber four-poster designs include black frames with clean lines and no curtaining as well as slim-line sustainable reclaimed timber frames. It's time to embrace decadence again when it comes to bedroom design! Best flooring matches? For more traditional four-poster styles, rich honey toned carpet or timber floorboards with rugs - Timber Floorboards in Matt Brushed Spotted Gum: www.carpetone.com.au/product/matt-brushed-spotted-gum/ - Desire Carpet in Everheart Safari Dust: www.carpetone.com.au/product/everhart-safari-dust/ For more contemporary takes on the four poster bed with lighter colour palettes - Renaissance Luxury Vinyl Planks in Driftwood Oak - www.carpetone.com.au/product/driftwood-oak-rn491/ - Alla Moda Carpet in Kallar Watermark - www.carpetone.com.au/product/kallar-watermark/ Explore our entire flooring range for inspiration: www.carpetone.com.au/ #Designtrend #Carpet #RenaissanceLuxuryVinyl #DesireCarpet #AllamodaCarpet #WorryFree #Style #Homedesign #Interiors #Fourposterbed #interiordesign

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

DESIGN TREND: Vintage lighting can lend so much character to contemporary spaces

DESIGN TREND: Vintage lighting can lend so much character to contemporary spaces. From 60's 'futuristic' chandeliers to 70's dome and drop lights, signature vintage lighting pieces incorporated into living spaces can add a great deal of charisma to your home. Complement mid-century signature lighting with polished concrete, timber or Scandinavian blonde laminate flooring. Our picks: - Merbau Hardwood Timber: www.carpetone.com.au/product/merbau-2-strip/ - Estate Oak Beige Voyager Laminate: www.carpetone.com.au/product/estate-oak-beige/ #timber #laminate #flooring #carpetone #vintagestyle #midcenturydesign #lighting #interiordesign #design #style #home #signaturelighting #design

DESIGN TREND -- Decluttered The @MarieKondo effect means uncluttered, minimalist aesthetics are making a return to the interior design stage with a focus on simplicity, comfort and a natural style

DESIGN TREND -- Decluttered The @MarieKondo effect means uncluttered, minimalist aesthetics are making a return to the interior design stage with a focus on simplicity, comfort and a natural style. Decluttering not only offers more space and brings a sense of lightness and calm to your home, but it's also a very liberating habit to regularly declutter and let go of things you no longer need or feel connected to. Our top flooring picks for decluttered spaces -- - Eco Plus Carpet in Daintree Haze Snapper Island: www.carpetone.com.au/product/daintree-haze-snapper-island/ - Voyager Timber in Tasmanian Oak: www.carpetone.com.au/product/tasmanian-oak-1-strip/ - Invincible Vinyl Plank & Tile in Bali Stone www.carpetone.com.au/product/bali-stone/ #worryfreeflooring #flooring #carpetone #styleinspo #designtrends #2019 #interiordesign #design #style #home #stainresistant #soft #carpet #ecoplus #wearresistance #durable #easycleanfloor

Our worry-free Desire Carpet Collection offers the the ultimate in performance, durability and cleanability

Our worry-free Desire Carpet Collection offers the the ultimate in performance, durability and cleanability. With our exclusive Active8 odour treatment, pet, food and other odours are completely neutralised which means you, your family and pets can entertain, play and relax to your hearts content. Our Desire Collection comes in a diverse range of contemporary colours and textures too so you won't sacrifice style for practicality either. Want durable, worry free carpet the whole family can enjoy? Explore Desire: www.carpetone.com.au/worry-free-desire/ #Desire #Carpet #Durable #Worryfree #DesireCollection #Odourprotection #Active8