Skip to main content

DESIGN TREND: The return of the four poster bed



DESIGN TREND: The return of the four poster bed. Sleeping (and sleeping in!) in luxury is making a comeback with the return of the four-poster bed. With our lives getting busier and busier, quality sleep has never been more important. Contemporary takes on the classic antique timber four-poster designs include black frames with clean lines and no curtaining as well as slim-line sustainable reclaimed timber frames. It's time to embrace decadence again when it comes to bedroom design! Best flooring matches? For more traditional four-poster styles, rich honey toned carpet or timber floorboards with rugs - Timber Floorboards in Matt Brushed Spotted Gum: www.carpetone.com.au/product/matt-brushed-spotted-gum/ - Desire Carpet in Everheart Safari Dust: www.carpetone.com.au/product/everhart-safari-dust/ For more contemporary takes on the four poster bed with lighter colour palettes - Renaissance Luxury Vinyl Planks in Driftwood Oak - www.carpetone.com.au/product/driftwood-oak-rn491/ - Alla Moda Carpet in Kallar Watermark - www.carpetone.com.au/product/kallar-watermark/ Explore our entire flooring range for inspiration: www.carpetone.com.au/ #Designtrend #Carpet #RenaissanceLuxuryVinyl #DesireCarpet #AllamodaCarpet #WorryFree #Style #Homedesign #Interiors #Fourposterbed #interiordesign

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

DESIGN TREND: Vintage lighting can lend so much character to contemporary spaces

DESIGN TREND: Vintage lighting can lend so much character to contemporary spaces. From 60's 'futuristic' chandeliers to 70's dome and drop lights, signature vintage lighting pieces incorporated into living spaces can add a great deal of charisma to your home. Complement mid-century signature lighting with polished concrete, timber or Scandinavian blonde laminate flooring. Our picks: - Merbau Hardwood Timber: www.carpetone.com.au/product/merbau-2-strip/ - Estate Oak Beige Voyager Laminate: www.carpetone.com.au/product/estate-oak-beige/ #timber #laminate #flooring #carpetone #vintagestyle #midcenturydesign #lighting #interiordesign #design #style #home #signaturelighting #design

Carpet and Flooring Store in Brisbane

Find Carpet, Custom Made Curtains, Blinds, Shutters, Timber, Laminate, Bamboo, and Vinyl flooring in Brisbane & Logan City, QLD. Here's a 5 STAR Review from one of our happy customers (via TrueLocal ): Fantastic team to deal with! I was a super impressed with the knowledge and helpful advice Emma provided when quoting us. The installer (sorry his name escapes me) worked around us to schedule a time. He was friendly, polite and obviously knew what he was doing! So happy with the over all result, will definitely be using Emma and the team again! Here's a video of our wonderful showroom: Carpet One Floor & Home Logan City  6 Ferguson St, Underwood QLD 4119 (07) 3423 0000 https://www.carpetone.com.au/logan-city Find Carpet, Custom Made Curtains, Blinds, Shutters, Timber, Laminate, Bamboo, and Vinyl flooring in Logan City, QLD.

DESIGN TREND: Green upholstery is the epitome of style and edgy sophistication in 2019 and beyond

DESIGN TREND: Green upholstery is the epitome of style and edgy sophistication in 2019 and beyond. Think rich, saturated and forest greens in plush, textured fabrics teamed with blonde, dark or black and white checkboard flooring, moody, dark-hued walls, and black and white geometric accents in cushions, rugs or other accessories. Team with contemporary, worry-free flooring. Our picks? - Eco Plus Carpet in New Sunset Raven:www.carpetone.com.au/product/new-sunset-18/ - Luxury Sheet Vinyl in Black & White Boogie Nights:www.carpetone.com.au/product/boogie-nights-black-and-white/ - Invincible Vinyl Plank & Tile in Lakeshore Beech: www.carpetone.com.au/product/lakeshore-beech/ #green #designtrends #interiordesign #flooring #worryfreeflooring #interiordesign #furnishing #contemporarystyle #home #interiors #ecoplus #carpet #vinylplank #upholstery #2019 #trends